• Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

Ohio AEYC Board of Directors

The Ohio AEYC Board is committed to informed and forward-thinking decision-making for our members. Working in partnership with NAEYC and our local leadership, Ohio AEYC is committed to:

  • Ensuring a guaranteed seat at the table in state and local policy, advocacy, and early childhood systems building


  • Representing with integrity and relevance the professional members we all serve


  • Providing meaningful, rich, and practice-changing professional development opportunities


  • Attracting and retaining diverse early childhood professionals.


Ohio AEYC seeks to identify, engage and foster the growth of current and future ECE leaders. We invite you to consider becoming part of our team by nominating yourself to serve on the Ohio AEYC Board of Directors! Nomination information is sent to all members annually. With over 2,200 members, we are dedicated to advocating on behalf of this vital profession and are proud to empower all who care for, educate, and advocate on behalf of children.


We can't do this without the strong commitment, support and engagement of members like yourself. Are you looking for an opportunity to share or build your leadership skills and experience? Ohio AEYC seeks open-minded, future-focused, collaborative professionals to join our work.


Ohio AEYC elected Board members are empowered to act in the best interest of Ohio AEYC and our members. 



Board of Directors

Thea Wilson, President
Qianna Tidmore, President-Elect 
Tonya Byous

Karen Goulandris
Joyce Grimes
Susan Frazier
Rozlyn Marie Grant

Julia Hohner
Troy Hunter

Deanna Jackson

Eric Karolak
Chad Malcolm

Krystal McFarland




We proudly serve on your behalf as the voice of early childhood professionals! 

                                                               - Ohio AEYC Board


Call Us: 419-946-6693   / contactus@oaeyc.org  |  P.O. Box 71  Mount Gilead, OH 43338

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Pinterest Social Icon

© 2018 Ohio AEYC